youtube instagram newsong recordings
December 8th, 2018

NewSong artists featured in No Depression’s annual year-end readers poll

No Depression’s annual year-end readers poll is now open for voting, and this year’s list includes a handful of albums from some of our favorite NewSong artists, past and present, with two releases from our own NewSong Recordings label:

Rough & Ready Heart from BLUE YONDER: Acoustic Honky-Tonk Music (NSR 1801)


Don’t Apologize (EP) from Beth Snapp (NSR 1802)


Idaho from DAVID ROBERT KING (2017 NewSong Music Competition finalist)


White Tiger from Ana Egge (2007 NewSong Music Competition finalist)

Lots of great releases featured in this poll, so head over to and cast a vote for your favorites!

From No Depression: 

1) Select up to 10 albums from the list by clicking the checkboxes. (You don’t need to rank your picks.)
2) Choose carefully! Only one ballot per person is allowed.
3) When you’re finished, be sure to scroll all the way down to the bottom of the ballot and click SUBMIT.

Please submit your ballot by 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time on Friday, Dec. 14, 2018. We’ll report the results at soon after the polling closes, so stay tuned!

*** Click here to take the 2018 No Depression Year-End Readers Poll ***